fia european truck racing championship - calendar, events, results, pictures

All Results, Latest Pictures And Upcoming Events of FIA European Truck Racing Championship.

FIA European Truck Racing Championship

FIA European Truck Racing Championship

The FIA European Truck Racing Championship is a motorsport discipline that began in 1981. FIA truck racing is fast race series (12 laps), on a closed circuit. Each race lasts about half an hour. On the same day, there will be free practice, qualifying, a super pole and two races. The races have a maximum of 30 entries, among which all major trucks manufacturers, like DAF, Volvo, Freightliner, MAN, Mercedes-Benz, Scania, and Renault. Small feature for the second race is that the starting is done in reverse grid, which means that the eighth start first, second seventh, and so on. A points system allows ranking the drivers and their teams according to their results. The top 10 in each race score points. The inertia of such machines is important, for this reason, the speed is limited to 160 km/h by the FIA for security reasons. Depending on the season, in FIA European Truck Racing Championship, there may be 40 to 44 races, since the seasons are wavering between 10 and 11 rounds, plus about 75 other runs, between free practice, qualifying, super-pole, and warm-up. The race must be at least forty-five kilometers, more or less one lap. The start of the races is given by the lighting of the green lights at the start of the race. The duration of the races is very fast in the order of twenty minutes.

FIA truck racing

FIA European Truck Racing Championship 2018

The 2018 FIA European Truck Racing Championship starts 26 May at the Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli in Italy and ends 6 October 2018 at Spanish Jarama circuit. By link below, You will find full European semi truck racing schedule 2018.

2017 European Truck Racing Championship

33rd edition of the European semi truck racing championship started May 13, 2017, in Spielberg in Austria, and ends on October 8, 2017, in Jarama, Spain. It includes nine Grands Prix. And notably marks the return of two triple European truck champions: Antonio Albacete and David Vršecký. The Czech driver Adam Lacko wins in Jarama on October 7th his first European title in race one. With twelve victories for Lacko and one for Vršecký, the Buggyra International Racing Systems team wins a fifth crown.

buggyra racing

Adam Lasco – buggyra racing – Freightliner 2017

Jochen Hahn

Jochen Hahn – Hahn Racing – Iveco Stralis 440 E 56 XP


Norbert Kiss

Norbert Kiss – Tankpool24 Racing Team Mercedes 2017

FIA ETRC Drivers Standing 2017

1. Adam Lacko – Czech – Freightliner – 381 pt.
2. Jochen Hahn – Germany – Iveco – 343 pt.
3. Norbert Kiss – Hungary – Mercedes – 315 pt.
To see full drivers standing 2017, please visit official FIA ETRC website.

Truck Racing Teams 2017

  • 1 Buggyra Racing 1969 – 558.
  • 2 Die Bullen von IVECO Magirus – 518.
  • 3 Team Reinert Adventure – 505.
  • 4 Team Tankpool 24 Racing – 429.

2016 European Truck Racing Championship

32nd edition of the European truck racing championship started May 30, 2016, in Spielberg, Austria, and ends on October 9, 2016, in Le Mans, France. It includes nine Grands Prix. Jochen Hahn gets his fourth title in the first race of the last round at Le Mans. Adam Lacko is vice-champion of European drivers as in 2015 and Rene Reinert finishes third, what is a better ranking of his career. On the side of the teams, the title returns for the first time to the Team Reinert Adventure during the 2nd race at the 8th round of the championship- the Grand Prix of Jarama. Buggyra Racing 1969 team and females WOW! (Women on Wheels) take second and third places.

Rene Reinert

Team Reinert Adventure 2016

buggyra racing 2016

buggyra racing 2016

WOW! Women on Wheels

WOW! Women on Wheels Team 2016

FIA ETRC Drivers Standing 2016

1. Jochen Hahn – Germany – MAN – 462 pt.
2. Adam Lacko – Czech – Freightliner – 407 pt.
3. Rene Reinert – Germany – MAN – 260 pt.

Truck Racing Teams Standing 2016

  • 1 Team Reinert Adventure – 735.
  • 2 Buggyra Racing 1969 – 550.
  • 3 WOW! Women on Wheels – 403.

2015 European Truck Racing Championship

The 31st edition of the European truck racing championship, started on April 25, 2015, in Valencia, Spain, and ends on October 11, 2015, at Le Mans in France and features 10 Grands Prix The team winner title went to Buggyra racing in the last Le Mans race for the fourth time. With 18 victories, the Hungarian driver Norbert Kiss is crowned European champion for the second time in a row. Adam Lacko becomes vice-champion for the first time, Jochen Hahn finishes championship at third place.

norbert kiss

norbert kiss truck 2015

adam lacko

Adam Lacko – FREIGHTLINER 2015

Jochen Hahn

Jochen Hahn 2015

Truck Racing Drivers Standing 2015

1. Norbert Kiss – Hungary – MAN – 599 pt.
2. Adam Lacko – Czech – Freightliner – 447 pt.
3. Jochen Hahn – Germany – MAN – 434 pt.

Truck Racing Teams Standing 2015

  • 1 Buggyra International Racing System – 897.
  • 2 Team OXXO – Lion Truck Racing – 855.
  • 3 Reinert Racing GmbH – 755.

High Resolution Race Trucks Pictures

Also on our site, You will find plenty of high-resolution semi truck images and discover race trucks pictures, from other major semi truck races and big truck shows in Europe. We propose to view and download all pictures absolutely free!

iveco racing




Mercedes race truck


man race truck


volvo race truck


renault racing


Freightliner race truck


scania racing